Welcome to our new home

UPDATE: We’ll leave this post for reference.

In an effort to reengergize the OOTF blog, I’m moving it to a different platform. I haven’t redirected the domain yet but have copied the site content. I still have some tidying up to do but will complete that in a day or so.

Posterous makes its really easy for multiple people to post to a blog. You just send an email to post@orderofthefez.posterous.com

Your subject line becomes the headline of the post and whatever you put in the body of the email becomes the body of the post. Attached a photo to the email and posterous embeds it. Include a line to a video, posterous embeds the player. There’s lots of other handy features but we’ll get to those later if needed.

If you’d like to be a Contributor to the blog, let me know which email address you want to use for posting and I’ll add you. Updating the blog then becomes as simple as you sending a newsy and/or amusing email.

If we don’t get an infusion of fresh ideas and input…we’re kaput!

Are you with me?!

Fez 1

10 Comments on “Welcome to our new home”

  1. #39 says:

    Huzzah! on the new batteries!nein kaput! NEIN!

  2. #17 says:

    We can’t stop! We haven’t reached worlddomination yet. Come on lads, just a few more steps and we’re there. Keep up the spirit(s)! Yoho Yoho Yoho etc etc.prof p

  3. Steve Mays says:

    Got a couple of bounces on the email I sent on this:Hassan the TurkJohn WellsIf you lads see this, let me know a current address so I can update.

  4. Steve Mays says:

    Pluck your magic twanger, Froggy! We now have five contributors on board. Once they post you should see the listed in the side-bar. Thanks to all.

  5. Steve Mays says:

    A few members have responded to this with, “Okay by me.” I’m taking that o mean: “Hell, yes add me to the list of contributors. I can’t wait to post something.”

  6. Howlin' Hobbit says:

    I already have a posterous account so, if I were to send an email to post@posterous.com it would go to my current blog here. Do I need to set up another email account or is there some way to put me on the list of contributors where I can login here and post via web? (that’s how I do most of the posts to my blog, btw.)

  7. Steve Mays says:

    Good question Mr. Do you use the Posterous browser extension? In chrome, it lets me post to any posterous to which I have permission. Let me research this. No need to get another account.

  8. Howlin' Hobbit says:

    OK. I’ve installed to extension. what’s next?

  9. Steve Mays says:

    “OK, What’s next?” Hobbit, I’m disappointed in you. Where’s your curiosity? Alright, for those who have the Posterous bookmarklet installed in their browser, here’s how you use it: http://posterous.com/help/bookmarklet

  10. Howlin' Hobbit says:

    errrm… I know all that already. I’m using the thing to post to _my_ posterous, I just haven’t seen where I can use it to post to _this_ blog.


Leave a Reply

