Fez #9: Phil Powell

Brothers of the Fez, please welcome Phil Powell, Fez #9 (Last of the Single Digits). Phil lives in the UK and brings an exotic, international flavor to the order.

Media_httpfarm2static_nzuea

“I am hoping that you might consider me for inclusion into your merry group of Fez wearers. I used to wear a bowler hat around the house, and when we moved, I lost it. I wrongly blamed my wife for its disappearance because she had used it in a school production, and I hadn’t seen it since.

Anyway, during this time I watched the Laurel and Hardy film ‘Sons of the Desert’ and fell in love with the Fez. I simply had to get one, and now it sits either on my head or in a prime position in my living room. I bet you’re wondering what happened to that bowler hat? Well would you believe, last Tuesday, I found a couple of old unopened packing boxes under the stairs, and there it was! Was I pleased? Well yes, but I tell you I haven’t been inclined to wear it around the house anymore.

The Fez is now ‘KIng’ in this household. Oh- and I did apologize to my wife for wrongly accusing her.

I also belong to a fez-wearing, cheese eating, wine drinking ukulele club in North London called SOUP. (please do not ask what this means or we may have to kill you).

Best regards,
Phil Powell”

Leave a Reply

